C4W Member Profile: Jaime Moore

jaimemooreWhat is your profession? I own Carolina Classic Clothing, which features the exclusive ETCETERA clothing line.  Four times a year, my home becomes a pop-up-boutique and women have the opportunity to shop at trunk shows and purchase high-quality, exquisite clothing.  From career,  to casual, to evening elegance.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Civic work, entertaining, gardening, motorcycle riding, cooking, fine wine and theatre.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I was a previous member for two years and re-joined in June 2013.

What inspired you to become a member? My life is blessed beyond belief and I wanted to give back and support women who may not be as fortunate.  C4W truly is a great organization!

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? From my past membership, the impact for me personally was networking and relationship building.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I think women have the hardest job in the world.  We are expected to be everything to everybody.  The juggling act we do is no less than miraculous!  As a woman, I feel I have had to run faster, jump higher, out-bake, out-maneuver, and attempt to out-think any man on the planet in order to prove myself in business, being a wife and mother, serving on a variety of boards, keeping a home and caring for myself.  You see where I rank!  I listed “caring for myself” last!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Be prepared to sacrifice.  Never stop believing in yourself.  Don’t stop trying.  For every ten people that say no to you, remember that it only takes one to say yes.  Network – network – network!  Ask other successful women for resources and advice.

How can people connect with you? There are multiple ways to reach me:

a)      Email – jaime_moore@bellsouth.net

b)      Phone – (843) 408-5419

c)      Facebook – Carolina Classic Clothing

d)      Website – CarolinaClassicClothing.com

e)      Pinterest – Carolina Classic Clothing

f)       Linkedin – Jaime Moore

g)      Twitter – CCCbyJaimeMoore

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

