C4W Member Profile: Lupe Barragan-Moser

Lupe Barragan-MoserWhat is your profession? I am a BA Communications/Journalism with a MBA- Development projects with 15+ years of experience in the areas of formulating corporate strategy, implementing restructuring policies/procedures and managing Internal/External Communications. During my tenure with Electricaribe ESP, a subsidiary of Gas Natural Fenosa Group in the Caribbean Coast of Colombia, South America, I became the Project manager of the company’s 501C3 Foundation which launched many innovative cultural, educational and healthcare programs in high risk low income communities, which gave me the opportunity to work out with bold entrepreneurial initiatives. I have had extensive experience as liaison between public and private institutions. I was developing successful project teams within complex business environments, integration of resources and achievement of goals. I would like to continue with the same style of work. I enjoy helping people, to improve themselves, is a way to improve myself, is a win – win.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Life brings to you so many choices and I take advantage of them…I share with Dietmar, my husband, a beautiful day, but at the same time a rainy day. We enjoy traveling and listening nice music and cooking at home, share our time with good friends and interesting people. I love to be in contact and share with my children, Melissa and Antonio,  and family. I like to read magazines, newspapers, take pictures and all about art.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I am a new member since May of 2013.

What inspired you to become a member? I have relocated to the Charleston, S.C. area and in my research for potential opportunities to interact and share visions and purposes, but at the same to be involved in a group, which I can be myself, wherever I am, I discovered this association. I have become aware of this organization and I am impressed with Center for Women commitment from its personal, business and social standpoint.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for Women works to accomplish equality for women, its challenge “make room” for plurality and diversity. It also guarantees greater participation in the productive activities of the city, offering participation opportunities for women. The participation of women is the possibility of contributing identity and personal and social autonomy.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? To be a single mother was the main point that affects my day-to-day, because you need to manage and resolve all the needs, you don’t have a partner. But at the same time I always took time for my own affairs. Now my children are grown and I am continuous with the purpose of them becoming professionals, but I took space to enjoy my life with a wonderful human being and at the same time began new goals in my life, like study new things, new experiences, new professionals purposes – not in an easy way, but which let me feel alive.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Women’s available potential is great and have a powerful multiplier effect that benefits all of the society. The impact of education and being involved in new development programs is undeniable to join the modern world and offers us better jobs and opportunities and the ability to influence change in our lives. Is easier together, than alone!

How can people connect with you?

E-mail: lupebarraganmoser@gmail.com

Phone: 843 375 9222

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/pub/lupe-barragan-moser/38/55/7a5/

Tags: ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Lupe Barragan-Moser”

  1. how to trade call options Says:

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

