C4W Member Profile: Liz Price, R.N.

LizPrice

What is your profession?  I am a registered nurse at a local community hospital in the newborn and Level II nursery. I have most recently started my own business, Nurse at Night, Inc. My greatest goal for the business is to help new parents by caring for their newborn at night to assist them in getting a good night of sleep so they can be well rested for the next day.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love doing anything that involves spending time with my husband and two lively boys. You will find us at the park, aquarium, children’s museum, or volunteering at our church.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Less than a month

What inspired you to become a member? My friend Corrie with Teacups and Trucks introduced me to this wonderful community of women. After the first networking meeting I knew I wanted to be a part of this organization. It supplies you with so many wonderful resources and introduces you to wonderful women who know exactly what you are going through and will journey along side you.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? It has surrounded me with women who are like-minded and it has helped give me the courage to take a leap of faith in the business world and start my own business.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I love being a woman, a wife, a mother, and a friend. I have always tried to stay true to myself and who God has created me to be and I feel very blessed to be a woman.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Find out what your passion is, think of a way that it can help others, and go after your dream. Surround yourself with people that will encourage you and eliminate those around you that tell you your goals are unreachable. Pray about your business idea and get a true sense if its something you should pursue. Get involved with the Center for Women and let them lead and guide you in your steps to becoming the woman your were called to be.

How can people connect with you?

Email: liz@nurseatnight.com

Phone: 843-270-2910

You can also visit my website: www.nurseatnight.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

