C4W Business Member Profile: Alyssa Maute, Bottles ‘n Brushes

AlyssaMauteWhat is your profession? CEO of Bottles ‘n Brushes.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I have a passion for art and I am very creative. I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I love being outdoors and during the summer time you are sure to find me enjoying the sunshine on the Folly River or Folly Beach on the weekends.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I just recently joined this awesome organization 2 months ago.

What inspired you to become a member? Center for Women is a very special organization that does so much for our local community.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I recently attended a “Women in Leadership” session in Summerville. The session and speaker was so beneficial for me. I left that lunch meeting feeling truly empowered, proud of my success and most importantly proud to be a woman.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Being a woman presents its challenges, especially in the business world. I have learned to accept the things I cannot change and remain confident in my abilities. In fact I consider my gender an asset. It has given me a clarity in the business world that men can never have.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Don’t give up. You are strong enough, intelligent enough, beautiful enough and most importantly woman enough. Be confident in your capabilities and don’t be afraid to take risks.

How can people connect with you? You can find me on Twitter @amaute, on LinkedIn at http://www.linkedin.com/in/alyssamaute or email me at alyssa@bottlesnbrushes.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

