C4W Member Profile: Katie Henderson

katiehendersonWhat is your profession? Executive Vice President and Owner – Dunhill Staffing Systems (a family-owned /woman-owned) business providing temporary staffing and direct hire recruitment in a variety of industries)

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Right now all of my free time is spent with my 1-year-old son (and my husband).  Other than that, I’m a huge Clemson fan so Saturdays in the Fall are typically devoted to football games).  It’s also hard not to take advantage of all that Charleston has to offer.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I was a member a few years ago but have just recently rejoined.

What inspired you to become a member? Having the opportunity to meet Jennet and learn of the incredible accomplishments she’s had in her professional life.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I’ve only attended one event recently, but ran into several women I’ve known professionally through other organizations.  I really felt that at the C4W event there was a more personal connection to these ladies and I look forward to growing those relationships (and new ones).

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? My life has changed drastically in the last year, being a new mom now, and I’m still learning how to best balance work, family, and fun.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy?  It’s the same as I would say to a woman or man, be honest about who you are, what you’ve done, and what you’re capable of doing.  The truth never changes! 

How can people connect with you? Email – kwh@dunhillstaff.com; LinkedIn – www.linkedin.com/in/dunhillkatie; Phone – 843-375-0031

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

