C4W Member Profile: Heather Powers

What is your profession? Professional Organizer and Designer

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Gardening, dancing, walking on the beach, cooking and pretty much anything creative!

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I recently moved to Charleston and joined in November!

What inspired you to become a member? I’ve heard from many wonderful women in Charleston that this is the best networking group for women entrepreneurs here!

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I have just joined so I’m sure in time it will lead me to many amazing women and educational opportunities.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I embrace the challenges of being a woman in today’s business environment.  There have been times where I felt I had to work harder, smarter and have more creative solutions than my male counterparts!  I know that these challenges have helped me identify opportunities and allowed me to creatively solve problems as they arise.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy?  I believe women are natural leaders, creative thinkers and problem solvers.  We need to remember this when we feel we are competing in a male driven business world.  Women have the skills and qualities that can really impact global economic horizons if we embrace the challenges as opportunities.

How can people connect with you? Which ever way feels most comfortable for you!  Feel free to call or email, connect with me on my website or social media!

p 240 778 2804  m 843-318-2243

email: hkpowers@gmail.com  website: http://hkpowerstudio.com

Find me on Facebook, Twitter & Pinterest: @hkpowerstudio

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

