C4W Member Profile: Robin Giangrande

What is your profession? I actually have two professions. I work as an Independent Wine Consultant with WineShop at Home, holding private wine tastings in people’s homes and offices and offering limited edition artisan crafted wines direct from Napa Valley.  I also work as a Medical Billing Advocate for my own company, RG Advocates, helping businesses and individuals control their healthcare costs.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career?  I love to read and admit to watching way too much television. I also enjoy my pets – 4 dogs, 4 cats and 2 sugar gliders.  And I love sitting with a friend enjoying a glass of wine.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women?  For about 3 years.

What inspired you to become a member?  Their mission, the programs they offer and the wonderful people who work there.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you?  The first workshop I took there was on “how to network” and I learned many skills that still help me today. And I am still in contact with some of the women who took that workshop with me. I have also built solid working relationships with other women because of connections I have made as a member.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? There are a lot of adversities that are faced by women and I have studied them and experienced them over many years. However, as I get older, I also recognize that life is simply difficult for many, men and women alike.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy?  Take the time and make the effort to build real relationships. These relationships will stay with you and help you to build your career or your own business.

How can people connect with you?  I’m out and about networking a lot. My email address is napatastings@gmail.com. Visit either of my websites www.LiveLifeWithWine.com or www.RGadvocates.com. I look forward to new connections and building new relationships.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Robin Giangrande”

  1. C4W Member Profile: Sandy Irving « Lowcountry Women Says:

    […] inspired you to become a member? I have a very full schedule, but a friend and member, Robin Giangrande reminded me of the benefits of membership. I love the camaraderie, the mentorship and the support […]

Leave a Reply

