C4W Business Member Profile: Lori Swan, TD Bank

What is your profession?  Commercial Lender for TD Bank.
 
What do you enjoy doing outside of your career?   Spending time with my husband and daughter, running, boating.
 
How long have you been a member of the Center for Women?  Brand new member.
 
What inspired you to become a member?   Now that I am a Commercial Lender I want to seek out businesses influenced by women in hopes of providing commercial financing for them.  This is a great networking opportunity!
 
How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you?  I have continued to learn to prioritize and multi-task.  As always, the struggle to be the best mom with family coming first while maintaining a successful career can overtake you.  Being a woman makes me focus on both aspects of my life and makes me do/be the best I can be.
 
What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy?   Persistence!  I am learning that nothing can be taken for granted or that success is going to be handed to you.  You have to get out of your comfort zone and join so many others who are doing the same to make success happen for you. 

How can people connect with you?  You may contact me at lori.swan@td.com.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

