C4W Member Profile: Arletta L. Moore

What is your profession? Engineer by day and an International healthy coffee business owner by night.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Right now I enjoy running my home base business, but for entertainment I enjoy photography.  It gives me pleasure to see world in the eyes of a photographer.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Just joined!

What inspired you to become a member? A couple of reasons why I became a member of Center 4 Women, one I was inspired by brown bag lunch series Finding Your Voice – Speaking Effectively conducted at the Sanctuary Hall & Garden in Mt. Pleasant. Second, I would like to establish relationships with other women business owners in the Low Country.  I’m new at owning my own business and would like to learn how to run an effective business.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for women has broaden my limited mindset on how to market my business.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Living day to day as a woman has affected me in a very positive way because being a woman in today’s society is very empowering. It’s empowering because more and more women are becoming business owners every day, and I look up to women who are leaders of organizations, like Oprah Winfrey and Martha Stewart.  An organization like the Center 4 Women helps me gain an understanding that there are people that are interested in promoting small business for women.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? From my understanding women tend to be caught between incredible choices. Women in business have a tendency to adapt to customary manly leadership manners than those of femininity. This makes it very challenging for women to do their best at work…which is mandatory if you’re going to thrive in today’s extremely economic atmosphere. My message I would like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy is foster some relationships with peers and/or mentors in the industry you are pursuing as a business venture. A mentor can help you enhance your abilities and advise you on navigating through new challenges.

How can people connect with you? My website:  amooreenterprise.organogold.com/ Call me (317) 997-6367, email me at amoore777@me.com, follow me on Twitter @RichSista777, and find me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/arlettar1

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

