C4W Business Member Profile: Jacki Mallett, Coastal Coffee Roasters

What is your profession?  Owner of Coastal Coffee Roasters by day and nurse by night.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Reading, writing, being by the water and spending time with my family.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Since I moved here in 2010.

What inspired you to become a member? I saw all the wonderful and inspiring programs the Center for Women offered so I tried one and fell in love with all the great things they do for women in the community.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you?  The Center for Women has allowed me to meet other like minded women in Charleston when I was so new to the area.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I feel blessed to be a woman because I am apart of a group that is coming in to their own and sharing what they have to offer with the world.  Women today are no longer trying to be “equal” with men, we are being women with the same rights and influence as men.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Don’t be afraid to reach out for help.  Women support one another in a way that supports both parties.  Think of it as trying to collect water…you can’t do it with clenched fists you can only collect water with open hands.  Help others and you will receive help.

How can people connect with you? Text me 914-799-4921, email me jacki@coastalcoffeeroasters.com, call me 843-376-4559, tweet me @jackimallett or find me http://www.facebook.com/jacki.mallett

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

