C4W Member Profile: Liz DeLoach

What is your profession? Social Media Marketing Manager and Consultant with my own company, Social Strategies.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Gardening, teaching Body Pump at East Shore Athletic, writing, (which I also do within my career) volunteering, photography, socializing online and off, and spending time with my husband and two teens, and good friends. Life’s simple pleasures make me happy.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I am a brand new member and very excited about the opportunities for connecting with other women. I look forward to being a resource for them, as well as getting to know and learning from them.

What inspired you to become a member? Hearing over and over again from so many friends and acquaintances what a wonderful organization this is, and realizing that I simply must be a part of it.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I attended my first Women in Business Conference this year, and seeing the diversity of talent and opportunity that abounds here in Charleston has unleashed a flow of ideas and energy that I am already putting to use. I am confident that successive events will enable me to keep the momentum going. We all need to to “fed” in this way, and the Center for Women provides that type of ongoing sustenance.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I think women are truly amazing in our ability to successfully wear the number of hats we do. We hold more greatness and power in shaping this world than most of us truly recognize. I believe that power is best expressed with a strong servant leadership approach. This principle guides my life.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Stand firm to your values, keep learning all you can about your chosen field and yourself, and do whatever it takes to bolster your confidence. Don’t ever let anyone make you feel you can’t do something well if YOU know you can. Find what you love and do it. Use adversity such as job loss as a springboard to better things. Every job loss I have ever had has led me to something vastly better, both personally and professionally. Losses can do the same for you as well, as long as you are able to own and use your gifts.

How can people connect with you? So many ways! Would love your follow on Twitter via my biz and personal handles @socialstrateg and @lizdeloach. I am also on Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+, and Pinterest. Email is liz@socialmediawiz.biz , and my website where I blog is www.socialmediawiz.biz. Finally, if you prefer to talk, my telephone number is 843-532-9335.

Tags: ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Liz DeLoach”

  1. Liz DeLoach Says:

    Thank you, Centert for Women!

Leave a Reply

