C4W Business Member Profile: Ashley T. Caldwell, The Modern Connection

What is your profession? Owner and Founder of The Modern Connection, a social media firm based right here in Charleston!

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Playing with my rescue dogs, socializing with friends, taking in the sights and sounds of Charleston, reading, shopping and meeting new people!

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? 2 years

What inspired you to become a member? When I first moved to Charleston and started my company, I heard from so many people in the community about the Center for Women. I couldn’t help but join and have been so grateful I did!

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for Women has impacted my professional career and business growth tremendously. Everything from networking and meeting other women to speaking to business owners and appearing in the media – The Center fostered positive and beneficial connections I otherwise would not have made.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Being a woman has allowed me to approach my day-to-day life with power, resourcefulness and intuition as well as empathy and compassion. As a business owner, I feel my femininity provides a powerful advantage and relatability that has helped me succeed.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? I’m a firm believer in the idea that if you follow your passion, success will come to you. If you truly love what you do, people can recognize that. Best advice: Do what you love.

How can people connect with you? You can check us out on the web at: www.TheModernConnection.com, www.Facebook.com/TheModernConnection or follow me on Twitter: @AshleyTCaldwell!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

