C4W Member Profile: Megan Hartley

What is your profession? Executive Consultant with Rodan + Fields Dermatologists /Broker-in-Charge of Charleston Real Estate Associates

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love to travel, read, but mostly I enjoy spending time with family and friends.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I have been a member for just a few months, but have used their services when I  moved to Charleston a year ago.  I  loved all the sessions I have attended at the  Center 4 Women which made me want to join.

What inspired you to become a member? I love all the wonderful training and information that the center provides for women in the Charleston community.  They have such diverse programming and wonderful speakers.  I believe the center makes a difference for hundreds of women in our area.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The center has helped me transition into my new life here in Charleston, I actually ran into my new business partner at the center.  I know the center has been instrumental in changing my life.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Nothing is easy about being a woman!  Mother, Sister, Daughter, Friend, etc. are only a few titles that we hold as women.  I strive everyday to make sure that I am the best I can be regardless of which title I am fulfilling at any given moment.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Don’t let ANYONE get in the way of you reaching your goals.  Set goals and set them high for yourself.  Being in real estate in the present economy has been very challenging to say the least, but that has helped move me to my new venture as an Executive Consultant with Rodan + Fields Dermatologists.  I have been given a gift, and I plan on making a difference in my life and the lives of others.  I have partnered with two of the most successful women in the world.  They are pioneers in the industry and have been called the “Dermatological Dream Team”.  What they have done for acne they are now doing for Anti-Age.  They have one of  the most competitive pay plans of any Direct Sales company, and the positioning in today’s market is perfect.  This is a ground floor opportunity, and I look forward to reaching my goals.  I truly believe this will happen, and I am looking forward to reaching for the stars.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

