C4W Member Profile: Buffie Bell Lilly

What is your profession? Professional Matchmaker, Charleston Wine Pairings

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I sing the National Anthem for the RiverDogs, The Charleston Battery and The Stingrays. I also enjoy running the bridge…it’s so beautiful after a long day!

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? 2 years

What inspired you to become a member? The Speed Networking event last year when I met so many inspiring women.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? It has really opened my eyes to all of the incredible, independent women business owners in the lowcountry and inspired me to start my own!

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? It is truly amazing how we women do it all with the pressure that the media puts on all of us to look perfect, be the perfect wife/mom and have a hot dinner on the table when our husbands get home (with heels and a cute dress on of course). I certainly don’t live up to these standards, but I do my best!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? THINK POSITIVE! Believe in yourself, focus on your dreams, and NEVER let negativity stop you.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

