C4W Member Profile: Vikki Matsis

What is your profession? Manager of the Notso Hostel.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Singing every Thursday night at Fish Restaurant on King Street.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? One month.

What inspired you to become a member? Jane Perdue is a friend and a great inspiration to me. She is an active member and I wanted to become a part of a strong community.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? It has inspired me to step into my power in the strong leadership position I hold at work.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? It has positively affected my life in that I am yin to the world’s yang.  I can influence strong, progressive change as a compassionate, deeply caring person.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Turn off the television. Your thoughts determine your future- what goes in willinevitably come out. Meditate on what brings you happiness and work towards keeping your peace of mind.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

