C4W Member Profile: Alice Osborn

What is your profession? I offer editing and writing services to small businesses and creative writers through my company, Write from the Inside Out.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? When I’m not working, I enjoy researching notable people on Wikipedia, listening to Rob Thomas, watching True Blood and Boardwalk Empire and hiking with my husband, Keith, as well as spending time with my two kids, Daniel age 9 and Erin age 4. I’m also a Reiki Level II Practitioner and am studying to be a Reiki Master.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I’ve been a member since August 2011.

What inspired you to become a member? I was impressed by Center for Women’s programs aimed at helping aspiring writers achieve their publishing goals. I saw a lot of future synergy with the Center since in my business, I help women writers become the authors they’ve dreamed about becoming.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I know it’s important for women to tell their stories and to tell their truth. As women, we often don’t achieve our goals because we get in our own way or we’re afraid what someone thinks of us. Through my work and writing, I want to be an example for other women and let them know it’s OK to speak your mind, take risks and be bold!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? If you have a book in your head, don’t wait for the right time to write it! Write it now and figure out the details later. If you have a business idea, don’t wait for the economy to turn around—start saving and start doing. Align and connect with other women business owners who can support you and help you achieve your dreams.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Alice Osborn”

  1. waterproof camcorder Says:

    waterproof camcorder…

    […]C4W Member Profile: Alice Osborn « Lowcountry Women[…]…

Leave a Reply

