C4W Business Member Profile: Sheryl Willis O’Neal

What is your profession? I am privileged to work with seniors and their families as an Eldercare Advisor at Care For Life, a care management and in-home care provider. I also serve as Marketing Director and Director of Business Development. I have found my career niche, my work- family that supports my endeavors, and I plan to be going strong for many more years serving families.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Interesting how having a nearly two year old grandchild nearby has changed my preference for how you spend free time! Elena lights up my life on a weekly basis! I enjoy living on a small farm on Johns Island with my husband who is an avid gardener and outdoorsman. I am constantly surprised what he brings in the door! I love being active in the life of St Philips Church. I enjoy mentoring younger women including my own daughter, Caroline.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women?

What inspired you to become a member? I came to the Center in my marketing role at Care For Life. I am consistently enriched by the women I meet there. I am so thankful and that Mary Peters and Care For Life chose to sponsor the Woman and Power Series this year. Jennet inspires me to be better at everything I put my hand to. I love the devoted staff, and I cannot say too many good things about them. They exemplify “customer service” and genuine compassion and concern for women. What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center is a safe place for women to come and share, to vent frustrations in the workplace, and to grow. I am a “people person”, so I am impacted by the women from all walks of life whom I meet at the Center. Their influence on me is that I know more than ever that I can do anything I decide and commit to do!

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I love my life as a woman. I have been an overcomer in my adult life. I have a strong faith in God that sustains me in whatever circumstances that come my way. I have always had a few very close friends who give me encouragement and support, and who kick my proverbial butt when I need it!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? It is what it is. A sales manager years ago told me the three words that are key to success: See The People. You have to build face to face relationships. We are in a relationship economy according to experts…as if we needed “them” to tell us! So, get out of your robe and into your car! If you aren’t wildly excited about your product or service, who will be?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

