C4W Member Profile: Niki DeWeese

What is your profession? I am the Director of Recruitment for The Graduate School of the College of Charleston.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Whenever I have free time, I am either outside doing something active or in the kitchen trying out a new recipe. Who says you can’t play with your food?

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? A little over a year.

What inspired you to become a member? The Center for Women focuses on community. Its mission, programs and energy center on supporting a space in which women can learn from each other and grow together. I am proud to belong to a group dedicated to all aspects of life.

 What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I feel more empowered, engaged and knowledgeable. I am a better professional, a more involved citizen, and a stronger woman thanks to the connections I have created at C4W events.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I have been blessed to have women mentor me through each phase of my life. It is their selfless giving that inspires me to give back and pay it forward to another generation of women.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Remember that it’s ok to ask for help, trust in your community, and laugh at life.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “C4W Member Profile: Niki DeWeese”

  1. carnellm Says:

    Great profile! And fantastic woman.

  2. Cindy Says:

    outstanding

  3. Rod Pasibe Says:

    An inspiration for sure. I just adore Ms. DeWeese!

Leave a Reply

