C4W Member Profile: Jennifer Truesdale

Join Jennifer Truesdale, STR8N UP, and Sarah Hays, Yudu Concierge Services for this Thursday’s Brown Bag Lunch Series ‘Time Management for Busy Women’. More>

What is your profession?  Owner of STR8N UP Professional Organizing Services that provides residential and business organization, help with pre-moving purging and unpacking after a move, senior downsizing, spatial planning and home staging, helping with budgets and bill paying management, and offering in-home Girls Night Out workshops.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career?  I love spending time with my husband, traveling on exotic vacations, water activities and snow skiing.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I am currently in my 2nd year membership.

What inspired you to become a member?  Having the opportunity to be around other women in business.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you?  The Center for Women has allowed me to meet women that I might not have otherwise met and helped me to create business relationships and even personal friendships with some of those connections.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you?  I started my career out of college as a metallurgical engineer in a male dominated field.  I have always had to try harder in order to prove myself worthy, but that has only made me stronger as a solopreneur now.  I now put the pressure on myself to be better, but not by anyone else’s standards…Just my own!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy?  Never be complacent with where you are, always strive for more, but be happy with less.  The world is always changing and be prepared or at least ready to change with it.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

