C4W Member Profile: Suzanne Allen

What is your profession? President of Wall Candy, inc. a decorative painting firm that designs and applies high end custom specialty finishes for any and every surface.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Any time with my husband!… Also cuisine, travel, reading, exercise, and socializing with friends.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Less than a year ( I wish it were longer!!).

What inspired you to become a member? I heard of it through a friend.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? A lasting and expanding one.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Well as a person I am always very busy… I like to keep a pretty packed schedule, but part of that is fulfilling a lot of roles as a woman- as a smart business person, as a creative artist, as a supportive and loving wife and fun partner, as the keeper and caretaker to the two wonderful souls that are my dogs, as a great friend, as a good daughter and sister, as a particularly engaging aunt to the many children in my life… well the list goes on, as I think it does for many women. Most important for me lately has been to remember that my strength in all of these roles comes with belief in myself and nurturing the person I am in my core.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Believe in yourself and your talent, communicate your worth, be generous and always find a way to laugh and have fun.

Suzanne Allen is on of the many participating designers in next Friday’s ‘It’s In The Bag’ Purse Auction! Get your tickets now: $25 in advance/$30 at the door.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Suzanne Allen”

  1. Uncle Lenny & Aunt Yvonne Says:

    SUZANNE,
    Great photo & article on your biz!!! Love those boots,you rock girl!!! Take care see you soon.

    Love U. Lenny & A. Yvonne

Leave a Reply

