C4W Member Profile: Robyn Diamond

What is your profession? Owner/Designer of HelloEveryWear. Creating one of a kind designs and gifts for people who get a kick out of making every moment special.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love snuggling with my family and making people smile. I’m a Laughter Yoga Leader- Helping people connect and de-stress with the exercise of laughing, deep breathing and childlike playfulness.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? 3 years

What inspired you to become a member? I love the variety of programming and support the center offers to women in all stages of their lives.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I have met so many fabulous women through the Center and I’ve learned so much about how wonderful it is to be a woman through their amazing programming. The speakers I’ve listened to and the women I’ve met through the Center have empowered me to reach higher and push further.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Being a woman is a full time job! We are complicated and amazing creatures and I’m learning more everyday about how lucky I am to be a women TODAY. I don’t feel limited, I just feel that sometimes I have to try harder and that’s OK.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Be kind to yourself. Praise yourself for even the smallest accomplishment. Follow your passion. And make sure you take time to laugh, even when nothing is funny!

Tags: ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Robyn Diamond”

  1. Marcie Jacobs Says:

    You rock Robyn!!!

Leave a Reply

