C4W Member Profile: Atmah Ja

What is your profession? I am currently an art gallery owner and certified yoga instructor / massage therapist, at Atmah Ja’s, The Art of Core Consciousness, along with business partner and exclusive gallery artist, Iamikan.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? What I enjoy doing outside of my career comes full circle in supporting and enhancing my craft defined by what is the art of yoga and massage.  I am an active outdoors enthusiast, running ½ marathons, cycling, and kayaking.  Also, my newly found passions are performing the art of comedy improv with Theater 99 and playing acoustic guitar.  My outside activities compliment a balanced intention to stabilize the demands of directing my own business while at the same time offering me a reflective source from which to share.

How long have you been a member at The Center for Women? I’ve been a member for the last year and a half.

What inspired you to become a member? First and foremost, the Center for Women has validated and confirmed what I have always put stock into as being an equal counterpart as a woman in what would typically be defined as a predominantly man’s world. The Center for Women astrides the force of my life philosophy, putting into action the potential that one possesses as a women to manifest her desires successfully as an entrepreneur, most importantly, complimented by a belief in equanimity!

What kind of impact has the center for women had on you? The Center for Women has represented for me a mirror to reflect a collective group of compatible innovators with intestinal fortitude and creativity to manifest dreams into reality. The C4W format applies a structure that synchronizes the whole of all moving parts in unison with one desire – to support each and every other!

How has living day to day as a woman affected you? Being and becoming a woman has been the embodiment of this life experience, highlighting all that I do with a belief in knowing that ones gender does not limit the possibilities or opportunities that we are all afforded.  My conditioning has always been to identify myself as an equal, unaffected by the polar opposite. My daily ritual is and continues to be centered on my aspirations to utilize my fullest potential, qualities and attributes for empowering women in demand.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? My message to convey would be to know your desire at the core and design it… AND direct it!  It is necessary in this day in time to be sure, certain and arrow straight in knowing your place of passion and purpose, regardless of the rise and fall of an economy! I would conclude in sharing this message with empowering ones belief in recognizing the ups and downs of life as potential opportunities to build character and conviction when pursuing a dream.

*Join Atmah Ja at the Center for Women Thursday March 24th ~ to  *DE~STRESS AND REFRESH
This one hour interactive session explores the mind~body system and how to function more intelligently using the life force with the assistance of breath techniques, subtle movements and stretching.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

