C4W Member Profile: Cindy Jenkins

What is your profession? I am the founder and owner of Full Circle Charleston.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love to ride my bicycle, hang out with my dogs, reading and cooking.  I also like helping some of my favorite causes and do a good deal of volunteer work.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Not sure but several years.

What inspired you to become a member? I took FastTrac at the Center and loved the energy of the staff and the programs offered.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? I have met many wonderful friends and learned so much about myself.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I am not sure having been a woman my whole life but have learned the power women have and the power they still need to claim.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? If you are doing something you are passionate about it will work.  Don’t listen to the naysayers and don’t stop dreaming.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

