C4W Member Profile: Tina Arnoldi

What is your profession? Director of Information Management for Coastal Community Foundation and co-founder of Palmetto Technology Hub.
What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I absolutely love to read and am a regular at the library.  I also enjoy making jewelry from polymer clay.  Get-togethers with friends are usually over a meal or going for a walk.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Two years.

What inspired you to become a member? It’s a great way to connect with other women in the Charleston area and have access to resources.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? It’s been a great referral source for me.  I have friends who have either been looking for jobs or who benefit from the various support groups available.  I’m glad I have a place to refer them.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? A challenge is occasionally finding myself in a “good-old-boys” environment when the “girl” is good for taking notes and getting coffee.  Fortunately, I can generally let that go because I know what I’m capable of doing and what my accomplishments are.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Don’t give up.  If you’re having trouble finding a job, consider volunteering or look for a position outside of your field.  You may discover a new passion in the process and you’ll make connections that can lead to something more.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

