C4W Member Profile: Nan Brown

What is your profession? Owner of L’ATHENE Pure-Nutrient Skin Treatments; also a Registered Nurse

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I enjoy art, music, theatre, nature walks and reading.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Since 2006

What inspired you to become a member? With L’ATHENE, my business partner Lil Bogdan and I are dedicated to helping women feel empowered to succeed and feel good about themselves. That is also what the Center for Women is all about, so it was a natural fit to be part of the group.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? It has been so inspiring to be with an organization of people who share the same dedication in their business and their clients as we do. It is synchronistic.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I feel that women have more challenges in business than men.  Since I have had a business for over 14 years, I feel I have ran into just about every challenge you can have and therefore it has helped me be resourceful in my decisions and the way I live my life.  I now expect that if I want to do something, I will indeed be able to get it done.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Keep going.  Believe in yourself and never take no for an answer if it is something you are truly passionate about.  There is always a way—it is never about the destination but always about the journey.  Live for the journey!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

