C4W Member Profile: Amelia Phillips Hale

What is your profession? I produce fresh photography for happy people with my business Dreamland Images.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love helping out in the community, cuddling with my pups, and relaxing with my husband.  I also love shooting film, and playing around with our old cameras.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Since I moved here in 2009

What inspired you to become a member? All of the inspirational women involved in the C4W really drew me to join the group.  I was new to the area, and it was refreshing to meet strong women producing such powerful programs in the name of women.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for Women introduced me to the Charleston community.  It has helped me grow as a woman and business owner.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Being a woman is incredible!  It can have its’ challenges, but I wouldn’t trade them for anything.  Challenges always make you stronger, and provide you with a better understanding of the world.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Don’t be afraid to find what makes you come alive and do it!  Once you find your passion, it can drive you to accomplish so much.  As you come alive, so will those around you, which is the best part!

Tags: ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Amelia Phillips Hale”

  1. Linda Hyland Says:

    Keep smiling and sharing.

Leave a Reply

