C4W Member Profile: Virginia M. Lee

What is your profession? Commercial Banking

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? Spending time with my twins (7 yrs old), yoga, running, reading, travel, shopping.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? Since I met Leigh Ann in 2008.  We sat next to each other at a Women@Work luncheon & instantly realized that it was a great connection!

What inspired you to become a member? Hearing about the group’s mission and valuable work – and benefiting personally from it as well.  LOVE the purse auction!

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? Personally, I could not have made it through some difficult times without the support and friendship of the ladies at C4W, and the support group I attended helped tremendously.  The Center for Women has been a source of encouragement, empowerment and enlightenment!

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Ha!  Great question.  First of all, I love being a woman!  As to how I’ve been affected, it’s hard to say without having had any other experience.  But what I can say with confidence is that I regard being a woman as an asset.  I may have had to work a little harder to get where I am, but that has made me stronger and smarter – and more grateful and appreciative of the strong support and friendships I treasure.  By appreciating the skills and assets intrinsic to “womanhood”, a woman can succeed in any field!

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? Never miss an opportunity to seize an opportunity!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “C4W Member Profile: Virginia M. Lee”

  1. Mary Says:

    Powerful message coming from a strong woman with a go-to-it attitude!

Leave a Reply

