C4W Member Profile: Ronii Bartles

What is your profession? Business Management Consultant

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? I love to watch college football (I’m a WVU fan), lay by the pool with a good friend or good book, go to the movies and eat popcorn with lots of butter and letting someone else cook for me. I’m a mentor for Big Brother Big Sisters and I enjoy hanging out with my little brother BJ (he’s not so little anymore, he is 15 now) on the weekend and having lunch, watching movies or going to the Charleston Museum.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? A year and a half

What inspired you to become a member? I was inspired to become a member by other women in businesses who are members. C4W members are so enthusiastic about The Center’s programs and members; I had to find out what it was all about.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for Women has been a good support system, educator and promoter. I have been able to find answers to problems at the Center for Women because of their programs designed to educate women business owners as well as meet other amazing women in the community that make a difference for all of us. The Center for Women has provided me with opportunities such as the annual Women in Business Conference to learn and grow, which has made my business more successful.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? I have never really thought about it because my mother is a strong, independent businesswoman that I have never known any other way to be. Having such an amazing role model really paved the way for me to break down barriers and be my own person and start a company. I would say living day-to-day as a woman has affected me in a positive light because I have accomplished to many things that have propel me to this point in my life to be a better friend, partner and business owner.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? I feel that women are better equipped to handle the stresses of today’s economy and society because we have an innate ability to cope against all odds. My advice would be to find the positive in every situation and what are/have you learned from this experience because every situation and experience is a learning opportunity to be successful.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

