C4W Member Profile: Erica Bennett

What is your profession? I own Docent~Prodigy Creative Services with my husband. I produce, shoot, edit, and market videos for local businesses. Our company also provides numerous creative solutions that include print design, video and animation.

What do you enjoy doing outside of your career? People often ask what my hobbies are. My job is my hobby, so it’s difficult to really pinpoint other things that I spend my time doing. In my spare time, when I’m not doing videos/photos for clients, I’m doing it for family.

How long have you been a member of the Center for Women? I have been a member for less than a year.

What inspired you to become a member? I met with Jennet to discuss video solutions for the Center for Women. Becoming involved as a service provider inspired me to want to participate in more events as an attendee. We produced the videos that are on the Center’s website and hearing all of the wonderful things people were saying about the organization was very inspiring.

What kind of impact has the Center for Women had on you? The Center for Women has opened doors that would have otherwise not been opened. I’ve been able to make connections that can help me grow personally as well as help grow my business.

How has living day-to-day as a woman affected you? Every woman has their own set of goals whether they’re long term or day-to-day. I feel the pressure everyday to run my business as well as my household. I wear many hats and juggle a variety of tasks on a daily basis. I’ve learned that the to-do list notepad can be my best friend.

What kind of message would you like to send out to women who are trying to succeed in today’s economy? One word: Network. There’s a reason that word has the word “work” in it. It’s part of the job…and it works. Some of the best business leads can be found through networking.

Leave a Reply

